The Missionary Church

Select Archive Year:

Organization Information Record Year 2016

Name: The Missionary Church
Denomination type: Methodist/Wesleyan
Year Reporting: 2008
Website: Visit Website
Description: The Missionary Church was formed in 1969 through a merger of the United Missionary Church (organized in 1883) and the Missionary Church Association (founded in 1898). It is evangelical and conservative with a strong emphasis on missionary work and church multiplication.
There are three levels of church government with local, district and general conferences. There are 13 church districts and 7 mission districts in the United States. The general conference meets every two years. The denomination operates one college [Bethel College, Mishawaka, IN] in the United States.

Contact Information Record Year 2016

Address: 3811 Vanguard Dr.
Address line 2: P.O. Box 9127
City: Ft. Wayne
State: Indiana
Zip Code: 46899-9127
Country: United States
Phone: (260)747-2027

Media Contact Record Year 2016

Name: Pres., Rev. William Hossler
Phone: n/a
Email: n/a

Attesting Officer Record Year 2016

Name: Ron Phipps
Position: Coordinator of Support Ministries
Phone: (260)747-2027

Membership & Attendance Record Year 2016

Full Communicants: 38,206
Other Members: 0
Total Inclusive Members: 38,206
Total Churches: 431
Average Attendance: 59,554
Membership Calculation Method: Estimate

Clergy Record Year 2016

Serving Churches: 362
Other Service to the Church: 214
Retired: 170
Total Clergy: 746

Religious Education Record Year 2016

Total Schools: 0
Pupils: 23,656
Staff: 0
Total Individuals: 23,656

Finance Record Year 2016

Total Benevolences: $10,266,469.00
Total Giving Local Expense: $77,967,320.00
Total Financial: $8,823,378,900
Receipts/Expenditures: Expenditures